Events

Events

From June – August 2019, Manchester Histories will lead a programme of events and activities across Greater Manchester to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the Peterloo Massacre.

Explore the full events programme below or read the brochure here.

Libertalia

Until 30 Sept

Find out more

Greenham Women

Wed 14 Aug

Find out more

Peterloo Film Screening

Thu 15 Aug

Find out more

Peterloo Anniversary Weekend

Fri 16 - Sun 18 Aug

Various venues

Find out more

From the Crowd

Fri 16 Aug

Manchester Central Forecourt

Find out more

Art Battle

Fri 16 Aug

Manchester Art Gallery

Find out more
Peter Who? Collection Encounter

Peterloo: Manchester’s Fight for Freedom

Start time: Thu 21st March 12:00PM
End time: Sun 29th September 5:00PM
Venue: The John Rylands Library, Manchester city centre
Event type: Exhibition

Find out more
Disrupt? Peterloo and Protest

Disrupt? Peterloo and Protest

Start time: Sat 23rd March 10:00AM
End time: Sun 23rd February 5:00PM
Venue: People's History Museum, Manchester city centre
Event type: Exhibition

Find out more
Jallianwala Bagh 1919: Punjab under Siege

Jallianwala Bagh 1919: Punjab under Siege

Start time: Sat 6th April 10:00AM
End time: Wed 2nd October 5:00PM
Venue: Manchester Museum, Manchester city centre
Event type: Exhibition

Find out more
quarry-bank-mill

Rights of the Child

Start time: Sat 6th April 10:30AM
End time: Sun 29th September 5:00PM
Venue: Quarry Bank, National Trust, Cheshire
Event type: Exhibition

Find out more
Tameside Remembers Peterloo

Tameside Remembers Peterloo

Start time: Tue 23rd April 10:00AM
End time: Sat 5th October 12:00PM
Venue: Local Studies Library, Tameside
Event type: Exhibition

Find out more

Enormous thanks to our partners and funders